Ol’ Dirty Bastard’s ‘Return To The 36 Chambers’ Gets Deluxe Edition For 25th Anniversary

"Ol’ Dirty Bastard’s ‘Return To The 36 Chambers’ Gets Deluxe Edition For 25th Anniversary"
Article originally posted on Published on: Mar 25, 2020,
by Justin Ivey

LOS ANGELES, CA – Rhino Records is celebrating the 25th anniversary of Ol’ Dirty Bastard’s debut album by releasing a deluxe edition of the LP.

The expansive re-release of Return To The 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version features 43 tracks, including previously unreleased tracks and instrumentals that weren’t available on digital platforms. All 17 songs from the original album have also been remastered.

“My children and I are beyond excited to be celebrating the 25th anniversary of my late husband’s album, Return to the 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version,” ODB’s widow Icelene Jones said in a press release. “We are even more excited and appreciative of the fans, who have never wavered in their support for ODB, and have honored his talent with a platinum album this year!”

The expanded version of the Wu-Tang Clan legend’s classic is scheduled to drop on Friday (March 27), just one day before the album’s original release date in 1995.

In addition to the deluxe edition, Rhino will be selling a special vinyl collection of the LP for Record Store Day on April 18. 3,000 copies will be available on nine 7-inch singles pressed on blue, yellow and white vinyl.

Fans can purchase the RSD collection for $89.98.

Check out the tracklist for ODB’s Return To The 36 Chambers digital deluxe edition below. Pre-order it here.

1. Intro
2. Shimmy Shimmy Ya
3. Baby C’Mon
4. Brooklyn Zoo
5. Hippa To Da Hoppa
6. Raw Hide f. Raekwon & Method Man
7. Damage f. GZA
8. Don’t U Know f. Killah Priest
9. The Stomp
10. Goin’ Down
11. Drunk Game (Sweet Sugar Pie)
12. Snakes f. Killah Priest, RZA, Masta Killa & Buddha Monk
13. Brooklyn Zoo II (Tiger Crane) f. Ghostface Killah
14. Proteck Ya Neck II The Zoo f. Brooklyn Zu, Prodigal Sunn, Killah Priest, & 60 Second Assassin
15. Cuttin’ Headz f. RZA
16. Dirty Dancin’ f. Method Man
17. Harlem World
18. Ol’ Dirty’s Back (LP Version)*
19. Shimmy Shimmy Ya (Extended Version)*
20. Don’t You Know, Part II*
21. Give It To Ya Raw (SD50 Remix)*
22. Brooklyn Zoo (Stripped Version)**
23. Shimmy Shimmy Ya (Stripped Version)**
24. Shimmy Shimmy Ya (Instrumental)*
25. Baby C’Mon (Instrumental)*
26. Brooklyn Zoo (Instrumental)*
27. Hippa To Da Hoppa (Instrumental)*
28. Raw Hide (Instrumental)*
29. Damage (Instrumental)*
30. Don’t U Know (Instrumental)*
31. The Stomp (Instrumental)*
32. Goin’ Down (Instrumental)*
33. Drunk Games (Instrumental)*
34. Snakes (Instrumental)*
35. Brooklyn Zoo II (Tiger Crane) (Instrumental)*
36. Proteck Ya Neck II The Zoo (Instrumental)*
37. Dirty Dancin’ (Instrumental)*
38. Harlem World (Instrumental)*
39. Shimmy Shimmy Ya (Extended Instrumental)*
40. Shimmy Shimmy Ya (Studio Ton Remix Instrumental)*
41. Brooklyn Zoo (Lord Digga Remix Instrumental)*
42. Brooklyn Zoo (Lord Digga Remix)*
43. Shimmy Shimmy Ya (Extended Acapella)*

*previously unavailable digitally
**previously unreleased